h1

a walk in the park

Saturday, August.14.2010

When we realized how gorgeous the weather was today, we decided to be adventurous and take a stroll through the park. We didn’t know “park” meant forest. Regardless, we had a wonderful hike and I got to document the trip.

I have been trying to work on my lighting technique; the sunight filtered through the trees giving me a lot to work with.  To his great disappointment, my husband became my “model” for the afternoon. Once he warmed up and forgot I was actually holding a camera, I thought it went quite well.

Here are a few of my favorites…

contemplating life

all dried up

break time

end of the road

3 comments

  1. I love the picture of Derek sitting on the rocks. The lighting is really cool!


  2. I love the picture of Derek frolicking through the grass with his tongue hanging out! He looks so happy!


  3. The trees gave you some really cool lighting effects in these pictures. I like the one of Derek on the rocks the best, it could be the cover photo for his next album if he ever feels like releasing one 🙂



Leave a Reply

