h1

word-ly.impressions

Monday, November.1.2010

It’s a brand new month and I have finally decided on a new project idea – word-ly.impressions

Every Monday, I will post the word of the day found on dictionary.com. I will give the word and definition for everyone, including myself, to ponder over for the remainder of the week. By the end of day the next Monday, I will post the photo corresponding to the previous week’s word, while informing you of the next word. It will be an interesting exercise considering I have no control over what word will be chosen for any given Monday.

Additionally, to shake things up a bit, another photo enthusiast, my good friend Elise, will be taking part in the dictionary expedition. She will post to this blog as well, and hopefully we can strike up some good conversations.

Our goal is to show how the same word can be interpreted in different ways. Sometimes we may take a similar photo, others may illustrate a huge variation in how we decided to perceive the word’s meaning. Let’s see how creative we can be!

Welcome to my new adventure, hope you enjoy the ride!

4 comments

  1. I can’t wait – there will FINALLY be something good to look forward to on Mondays 🙂


  2. Excited!! 🙂


  3. Ooooo! How exciting! A Heather and Elise combo project! I can’t wait for the exciting pictures to come!


  4. This is cool. Very nice representations, ladies!



Leave a Reply

